NEA Executive Committee, NEA Managers, State Presidents, and NEASO,

In an effort to support members nationwide, the National Education Association created the School Recovery Funds Network. This is a group of dedicated state Coordinators, many being former NEA Members, from various State Affiliates. For the past two years, more than 35 coordinators have been meeting to share resources, to strategize around actions to take regarding ESSER (Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief) and other monies, and advocate for our members to get the supports they need as we all work to recover from a global pandemic. NEA has repeatedly and proudly claimed that the SRF Network is a priority for the organization. Collectively, as of June 2024, this group has impacted the allocation and use of over \$4.7 billion dollars.

Over the past three years, this group has worked closely with our NEASO colleagues. They coordinate us, train us, and provide the necessary support and guidance to allow us to help our members nationwide. We have constantly been told of the importance of this program, but if we don't have the partnership of working with our NEASO colleagues, our ability to positively impact funds that improve working and learning conditions for students and educators will be severely weakened. The SRF Network has been able to help countless members across the country, and without our NEASO colleagues, our work is grinding to a halt.

It is extremely disappointing to see NEA management lockout staff and engage in union-busting tactics. This fight is a manufactured crisis created by NEA management. As we speak, the very democracy of our nation is under attack. NEA should be a shining light of what good, right, and just looks, feels and sounds like. Words cannot fully encapsulate the impact and ripple effects being cast out as a result of these anti-union tactics being used.

On behalf of our NEASO colleagues, we call for a fair contract.

In Solidarity,

## School Rescue Fund Coordinators:

Monica Southworth, Alaska Andrew Emrich, Vermont Dan Goldman, New Jersey Heather Palo, Michigan Sarah Siegel, Colorado Lorell Noahr, Washington Rylee Ahnen, Oregon Joel Crane, North Dakota Dan Gottheimer, Maryland Alexander Marks, Nevada Ben Barkey, West Virginia Cathy Boehme, Florida
Andréa Hardy, Washington
Nicholas Graber-Grace, North
Carolina
Chris Parri, Idaho
Amanda Sands, EPIC Consultant
Cody Kriegsman, South Carolina
Tim Miller, New York
Marissa Glidden, California
Scout Anvar, Oklahoma
Jesse MacLean, Kentucky